Home again home again jiggidy jig

I made it back to the States in one piece.  Spent the first week with my mum and people I love.  Had a wonderful thanksgiving, and soon will have another (which will make 3 in 2 days).

I still have a cold, and transferred my southern hemisphere germs around all week.  Hopefully everyone else has an immune system that works.  The only person I’m worried about is Grandpa, but we will keep an eye on him and get him to the doctor if it looks like he’s coming down with it.

Today is “black Friday” and I managed to leave my wallet at home, so definitely no shopping for me. 

3 thoughts on “Home again home again jiggidy jig

  1. Taboo says:

    Even though you’re sick, I hope your time back home is nothing but delightful.

    It seems like your life is on an upward trajectory. That makes me happy.

  2. Taboo says:

    What news? How was your time back home? Did you have a nice New Year?

Leave a Reply

