Another Monday

I had a pretty good weekend, spent time with my friends in Ashurst who have been helping me a lot since my bestie killed himself.  We watched terrible Cult Classic films on Friday night (until the wee hours of Saturday morning) and then celebrated the fertility of early spring with a Beltane ritual.  I helped bake the breads and my friend and her husband cooked an amazing feast.  For the movie night I made nachos which were amazing, my friend made calzones, and there were heaps of sweets and snacks.  It was fun and full of wonderful people, but very draining for this little introvert.  By Sunday night I was emotionally exhausted to the point where everything was making me sad and I couldn’t stop thinking of my bestie.  So I took myself home and tucked myself into bed with a good book and have been recovering today.

I spent a few hours studying today for Anatomy.  That is going to be my first exam on Wednesday (Halloween) followed by Physiology on Friday.  Thankfully these are the two subjects that have the most in common so studying for one is studying for the other.  I haven’t been as focused as I could be, and sometimes reading the questions my classmates post to our facebook group leave me feeling like I haven’t been in this class all semester, but I’m trying not to beat myself up over it.

Tomorrow will be a better day.

 

Leave a Reply

