One day at a time

I’m getting by.  Everything sucks right now, but I’m getting by.  I arranged a memorial for tomorrow for the people who won’t be able to make it to his funeral.  Sunday night I’m staying with mutual friends who are carpooling down with me to the funeral Monday.  I made it to labs last week.  Saw the councillor twice.  I’m getting by.  I’m going to be applying for impaired performance on all of my tests for the rest of the semester.  It’s hard to study when you start crying every few minutes.  Today isn’t as bad as yesterday.  Tomorrow won’t be as bad as today.  As long as I keep taking things one day at a time, I will be ok.

One thought on “One day at a time

  1. Taboo says:

    I read your post from about a week ago, and I should have commented, but I didn’t know what to say. I should have said my thoughts are with you, because they were.

    My only information is what you post here, but it seems like you are handling things well. If it’s not true, I’m another person, however remote, that you can count on for support. My email address should show up alongside my comment in the moderation panel. Use it if you need to.

    Keep going.

Leave a Reply

