The morning after

I didn’t make it to school today.  I stayed the night with friends who knew him.  Friends who, like me, saw the abuse for what it was.  They are a vital part of my support system right now.  I will be going back to their place again tonight.

I saw a councillor this afternoon.  The same one that I saw before.  She has helped, it still hurts in ways that I have never hurt before, but she gave me ideas for options that I can look into for classes.  I am going to apply for impaired performance, and talk to one of the staff members (who is my staff mentor) about other options that might be available.

I want to be home so badly.  I want to go to the funeral, but I want to be home with my family and major support network.  Only 40 days and then I am home.

Leave a Reply

