Finding a new normal

Things aren’t back to normal, and I’m not sure they ever will be, but we are working toward a new normal.  My bestie is still in a bad way, but he has people with him who can spare the time and I need to get back to my studies.  I saw him twice over the weekend and he is able to laugh again and push through most of the bad stuff.  He says there are still times when he seriously considers suicide as a viable option for him, but those occasions are getting fewer.

I went back to school today and made it to and through all of my lectures.  The stuff that I missed out on is covered pretty well in the study guides and slides posted on line so I’m not too worried about that.  Tomorrow is the second Anatomy midterm (of three) and I have been studying for it, though not as much as the last one since my focus is a bit off.   I have also had a headache all day today which is throwing off my focus and ability to remember things.  Left temporal region, throbbing and sharp combined, not light or sound sensitive, not directly behind the eye, just mostly driving me crazy and making it nearly impossible to read things.

Quote of the day for classes last week: “surgery without anesthetic can be hilarious”

Quote of the day for classes today: “a Mexican Wave” (referring to…the wave…you know, when people stand up then sit back down at say a sporting event? yeah…apparently its Mexican out here)

I don’t even know where to start with that one, so I will leave it at that.

2 thoughts on “Finding a new normal

  1. kittona3a3a3 says:

    I’m glad you’re getting back to school – that things are going better. I’m sorry for him, but *you’re* the one I know, care about, and love. Glad that you’ll be able to get back into school and that missing out won’t screw things up. This is your dream – don’t let someone else’s drama ruin your dream. *hugs*

    Also – “Mexican Wave?” Wow,

Leave a Reply

