Captains log: Day…something…break is almost over

More reading of articles and taking notes today.  The boring part of writing an essay.  I’m still not sure what training time I’m going to use for the write-up, but at least I will have my references hashed out.  I may have become side tracked when my darling friend back home sent me an article on training that I probably won’t be able to work into the actual assignment, but at least it was an interesting read.

For lunch today I cooked my favourite fettuccine Alfredo.  I did this at the same time as two of my loved ones back home did, so it was almost like we were all doing it together.  We even skyped while we ate (and did dishes) which made it even better.  My lunch was a bit later than usual though so I’m only having a small dinner (avocado and tomato salad with salt and pepper, so good).  I didn’t get any pictures sorry, just think fancy high end restaurant quality (since the recipe comes from a Cordon Bleu chef).

Tomorrow I start studying for the Animal Handling midterm and the Biochem midterm.  I’m going to try to split it up so that I don’t get burned out on any one thing.  Especially since both are mostly review.  I hope to be able to do a bit each day until the tests which are Tuesday and Wednesday next week.

Leave a Reply

