Sick all weekend

Some sort of GI problem that makes me really not want to eat food.  It has kept me down since Saturday afternoon and doesn’t seem to be letting up.  I missed classes today, but have been assured that I didn’t miss much.  I might skip lectures tomorrow if I’m still feeling sick, but will definitely go to lab because those are compulsory and I don’t want to miss out on carving up our dog cadaver.  I really hope this thing doesn’t hang around too long.  I’m sick and tired of being sick and tired.

3 thoughts on “Sick all weekend

  1. Surreal says:

    Baby, that’s food poisoning. I may not be a vet, but the md comes in better here. Something in Fridays blog made me think you were getting sick. Hang in there J.

    • nzvetstudent says:

      i haven’t eaten anything different that would lead me to believe its food poisoning…i eat the same thing all week so if i was going to get poisoned by my own cooking it would likely have happened earlier and been more violent…this has been pretty low grade…i haven’t tried any antiemetics yet but will tomorrow for lab if i need to…the dizziness is worse than the nausea

  2. Surreal says:

    Tried the antiemetics?

Leave a Reply

