FOR PONY!

Today was an easy day.  Had an hour in the library to study, got my visa application turned in, had a tutorial for biochem, and then a physio lab that got out an hour early.  After lab I had lunch with my bestie and then took the bus home.  I was home for about half an hour and then one of my flatmates offered to take me to see her horses.  The only answer was yes please.

 

So she and one of her friends took me to see their horses.  I didn’t get to ride, but I made myself useful and got my horsey fix.  She also told me that once the weather gets better and the horses are worked more regularly (and so not nut jobs) that I can ride.  I am very excited.

 

We got home later than I expected and I missed out on my long-distance-date with my SO, which was very upsetting.  He said he forgives me and still loves me, but I still feel awful.

 

I started having pizza cravings at some point, and my flatmate who took me to the horses showed me a special, so we ordered pizza for dinner.  It was very good and we have plenty of leftovers for lunches.

 

Now my brain is super tired, and I didn’t get as much study as I would have liked, and I didn’t get to get started on my weaving, so I’m going to go to sleep and hope to be more productive tomorrow.  Tomorrow is sheep handling practical, so should be good.

3 thoughts on “FOR PONY!

  1. kittona3a3a3 says:

    Can’t wait to hear that you’re starting to ride!

  2. nzvetstudent says:

    I can’t wait to tell you ^_^ hopefully the mild winter ends soon and the ash from Mt Doom clears quickly

  3. Surreal says:

    The horsey fix was worth not getting other stuff done. Sometimes you just gotta let go and live!

Leave a comment