Best day ever

Mostly because it ended nice and early.  Classes were pretty cruizy.  First lecture was mostly statistics and numbers that we don’t have to remember.  Second lecture was more review on how muscle contraction works.  The break consisted of chatting with my friends about all manner of random things.  Third lecture was an intro to embryology, mostly stuff that I already know and understand from several general bio classes.  After lectures was the Radiography and Diagnostic Imaging Club (RADIC) meeting where some fifth year students showed us some of their more interesting cases.  It was quite fun and I actually signed up to join the club.  There was a Wildlife Club meeting after that, but I wanted to get home so that I could go to town.

I had sushi for lunch, because I love the sushi at this one restaurant in town and haven’t had it recently.  Then I went to the plaza to get my passport photo taken and my bank records for the last three months because those are hoops I have to jump through to get a visa.  While I was there, I stopped in at the EB Games and picked up Bioshock for a song.  Not that I’ll have time to play it, but it is a game that I know I enjoy so it is nice to have.

The photo place that I tried to go to first was out of commission because their printer was broken.  The girl thought that the part would be in that evening so that they could have it up and running by tomorrow, but couldn’t guarantee it so I went to a different place.

When I got home, I found that my package had finally arrived.  Remember when I mentioned ordering a Shuttle for my Inkle Loom?  Well it arrived today so I was able to actually warp my loom and get started.  I made myself sit down and study first (of course) but actually got everything warped.  I posted pictures to facebook so that my friends back home can tell me if I did something wrong before I start trying to make it work.  I used blue and yellow for the colours.  It should turn out pretty cool.

My first attempt at Warping

Hopefully I did this correctly

That took up the majority of my evening and I had dinner really late.  Thankfully tomorrow is a later start and then a lab so I should be done early and have time for a nap when I get home.  Back to bed for me.

2 thoughts on “Best day ever

  1. kittona3a3a3 says:

    So, when will you start taking commissions for weaving stuff? Also, I’m glad you’re doing clubs – you need to Do Things!

  2. nzvetstudent says:

    Well if you want to send me some yarn i can start working on things…i am making this first one for bunny since she picked the colours…and a friend back in CA wants me to make him something and is going to be getting me some yarn…if you want something out of the colours that i have on hand i can get started on it after i finish the one i’m on…but i don’t know when that will be as i don’t have much time to work on it and i’m still slow since i’m a newb ^_^

Leave a Reply

