Earth Girls are Easy

Managed to wake up this morning before my alarm (probably due to going to bed super early again last night) and get quite a bit done before noon.  One of my friends (who succeeded in being accepted to the program the first year that I tried) has been letting me crash at her flat while one of her flatmates is away.  She also found me a flat with other vet students that was looking for a flatmate for the semester to move into (which I will be doing tomorrow).  She has been a most gracious host, driving me places and finding me things.  Anyway, she took me to campus where I bought one text book and picked up my study guides from the printery.  After that we went to the warehouse so she could get a cover for her new futon she picked up yesterday.  Then the bike store, but the bike wasn’t ready so we crossed the street and bought food and then took Magnum the Chihuahua to the petstore for snackums.  Apparently vet students spoil their animals something chronic.  Finally we went back to the flat.

At some point while we were out, I mentioned needing a crock pot.  One of the vet students my friend knew was trying to sell a brand new one (never been out of the box) for $40 cheaper than I’d be able to get it at the store.  My friend arranged for us to go pick it up and I paid cash.  I now have a slow cooker for stews and such.  I am very pleased.

You may be wondering about the title of today’s post.  At some point in the afternoon my friend was bored and wanted to go rent movies.  So we drove to the video store and rented some classically terrible 90’s movies to watch while eating terrible american candy.  Then while discussing our favourite terrible 90’s movies she mentioned that she had previously ripped a copy of Earth Girls are Easy.  The name stuck in my head.  So there you have it, a reason for the title.

Tomorrow is moving day (hopefully) so I may not post until super late if I manage it at all.  Then comes the weekend, then first day of school.  I am pretty excited, though I have already had a dream about missing classes.

“Time Not Important, Only Life Important.”

2 thoughts on “Earth Girls are Easy

  1. kittona3a3a3 says:

    So, did you actually watch the movie? What was it about? Was it awful/good, or just awful?

  2. nzvetstudent says:

    I have not had a chance to actually watch it yet, but as soon as I do I’ll let you know ^_^

Leave a Reply

